slider
slider
slider
slider
slider

Locations

 

Foodlink Headquarters
1999 Mt. Read Blvd
Rochester, NY 14615 

(585) 328-3380 

 

Freshwise Kitchen
138 Joseph Ave
Rochester, NY 14608

(585) 254-4423

 

 

Getting to Foodlink

 

From the East:

Take 490W to 390N, Take exit 23 to Ridgeway Avenue. Turn right off of the exit. Drive approximately 1 mile and turn right onto Mt. Read Service Road. Foodlink will be .1 miles on the right-hand side. Volunteers should follow signs that lead to parking lot B, which is closest to the volunteer entrance.

From the West:

Take 390S to exit 23 to Ridgeway Avenue. Turn left off of the exit. Drive approximately 1 mile and turn right onto Mt. Read Service Road. Foodlink will be .1 miles on the right hand side. Volunteers should follow signs that lead to parking lot B, which is closest to the volunteer entrance.

 

Foodlink Staff

Our staff members and resident do-gooders.

A lot of people make Foodlink happen. Here are just a few.

To reach a staff member not listed below, please contact Foodlink’s main switchboard, (585) 328-3380 or email info@foodlinkny.org.

Foodlink Executive Team

Julia Tedesco
Executive Director

Shawn Poutre
Director of Distribution Center Operations
585-413-4074
spoutre@foodlinkny.org

Chrys Baldwin
Director of Kitchen Operations
(585) 254-4423
cbaldwin@foodlinkny.org

Robert Janson
Chief Operating Officer
585-413-4062
rjanson@foodlinkny.org

Terra Keller
Chief of Staff
585-413-4070
tkeller@foodlinkny.org

Mitch Gruber
Chief Program Officer
585-413-4060
mgruber@foodlinkny.org

Kathleen Kiernan
Director of Development
585-413-5054
kkiernan@foodlinkny.org

Tracy Moran
Chief Financial Officer
585-413-4072
tmoran@foodlinkny.org

Foodlink Staff Contacts

For questions about starting a food drive or event to benefit Foodlink, contact:
Juliana Stefani, Events Coordinator
585-413-4077
events@foodlinkny.org

For information on volunteering, contact:
Christopher Murphy, Development Administrator
585-413-4097
volunteers@foodlinkny.org

For tours or questions about monetary gifts, contact:
Julie Burke, Development Manager
585-413-4053
jburke@foodlinkny.org

For information about court-ordered community service, contact:
Perry Jones, Warehouse Operations Manager
585-413-4063
pjones@foodlinkny.org

For information about community gardens or farm stands, contact:
Nathaniel Mich, Community Programs Coordinator
585-413-4071
nmich@foodlinkny.org

For Mobile Pantry information, contact:
Morgan McKenzie, Member Services Manager
585-413-4069
mmckenzie@foodlinkny.org

For press inquiries, information about grants and questions about our website, contact:
Mark Dwyer, Communications Specialist
585-413-5056
mdwyer@foodlinkny.org

For information about our member services, contact:
Phil Shippers, Director of Member Programs & Services
585-413-5058
pshippers@foodlinkny.org

For information about our nutrition education programs, contact:
Alyssa VanValkenburg, Nutrition Education Manager
585-413-4051
avanvalkenburg@foodlinkny.org

For Kids Cafe and Summer Meals information, contact:
Claire Savini, Nutrition Programs Coordinator
(585) 254-4423
csavini@foodlinkny.org

For emergency food agency membership (soup kitchen, pantry, shelter), BackPack, Food Safety, or Health and Wellness information, contact:
Laura Sugarwala, Nutrition Resource Manager
585-413-4079
lsugarwala@foodlinkny.org

For Non-Emergency Agency Membership Information (day cares, group homes, senior centers) contact:
Phil Daniel, Partnership Development Manager
585-413-4056
pdaniel@foodlinkny.org

For food safety information, contact:
Nathan Boor, Food Safety Coordinator
585-413-5051
nboor@foodlinkny.org

Job Board

Employees of Foodlink represent a dedicated and diverse group working to help fight hunger and foster community health and wellness in our area. Job opportunities range from warehouse work, drivers, kitchen staff, program staff, administrative support, marketing and events.

Along with our diverse work environment and culture, we offer a number of benefits to our employees including:

  • 401(k) Plan with company match
  • Paid Holidays
  • Paid Vacation
  • Health Insurance
  • Dental Insurance
  • Health Savings Account (HSA) with employer contribution
  • Employer Paid Life/Accidental Death & Dismemberment/Long-Term Disability
  • Employee Assistance Program

 

 If you would like to apply for any of the open positions, please fax or email your résumé, cover letter, and salary requirements to (585)783-1362 or HR@foodlinkny.org.

Employment Applications can be submitted via email to HR@foodlinkny.org or dropped off in person at Foodlink Headquarters. Employment_Application

Only serious applicants should apply. Only qualified candidates will be contacted.

Foodlink is an equal opportunity employer.

Job Openings:

Food Production Supervisor_Expediting

JSY Nutrition Educator

Eat Smart NY Community Nutrition Educator

 

View our Americorps Vista Opportunities:

Cooking Matters Americorps

 

General Information about AmeriCorp Vista program