slider
slider
slider
slider
slider

Contact

Locations

Foodlink Headquarters
1999 Mt. Read Blvd
Rochester, NY 14615 

(585) 328-3380 

Freshwise Kitchen
138 Joseph Ave
Rochester, NY 14608

(585) 254-4423

Getting to Foodlink

From the East:

Take 490W to 390N, Take exit 23 to Ridgeway Avenue. Turn right off of the exit. Drive approximately 1 mile and turn right onto Mt. Read Service Road. Foodlink will be .1 miles on the right hand side. Volunteers please follow signs that lead to the parking lot B, which is closest to the volunteer entrance.

From the West:

Take 390S to exit 23 to Ridgeway Avenue. Turn left off of the exit. Drive approximately 1 mile and turn right onto Mt. Read Service Road. Foodlink will be .1 miles on the right hand side. Volunteers please follow signs that lead to the parking lot B, which is closest to the volunteer entrance.

For detailed directions from your home or work place please visit: www.googlemaps.com

Foodlink Staff

Our staff members and resident do-gooders.

A lot of people make Foodlink happen. Here are just a few.

To reach a staff member not listed below, please contact Foodlink’s main switchboard, (585) 328-3380 or email info@foodlinkny.org.

Foodlink Executive Team

Julia Tedesco
Co-Executive Director
Chief Development Officer

Matt Knaub
Director of Food Bank Operations
585-413-4064
mknaub@foodlinkny.org

Chrys Baldwin
Director of Kitchen Operations
(585) 254-4423
cbaldwin@foodlinkny.org

Robert Janson
Director of Finance and Administration
585-413-4062
rjanson@foodlinkny.org

Terra Keller
Director, Community Relations
585-413-4070
tkeller@foodlinkny.org

Mitch Gruber
Director, Programs and Innovation
585-413-4060
mgruber@foodlinkny.org

Foodlink Staff Contacts

For press inquiries or to arrange an interview, contact:
Amy Button, Marketing & Events Manager
585-413-4054
abutton@foodlinkny.org

For questions about starting a food drive, contact:
Juliana Stefani, Events Coodinator
585-413-4077
events@foodlinkny.org

To schedule a tour or to learn about volunteering at Foodlink, contact:
Julie Burke
Development Manager
585-413-4053
jburke@foodlinkny.org

For information about court-ordered community service, contact:
Perry Jones, Warehouse Operations Manager
585-413-4063
pjones@foodlinkny.org

To make a monetary gift, contact:
Julie Burke
585-413-4053
jburke@foodlinkny.org

To host an event to benefit Foodlink contact:
Juliana Stefani
585-413-4077
events@foodlinkny.org

For information about community gardens or farm stands, contact:
Mitch Gruber, Director of Programs and Innovation
585-413-4060
mgruber@foodlinkny.org

For Mobile Pantry information, contact:
Morgan McKenzie, Food Bank Programs Coordinator
585-413-4069
mmckenzie@foodlinkny.org

For information regarding online agency ordering, contact:
Kim Floeser, Agency Services Associate
585-413-4057
kfloeser@foodlinkny.org

For information on our nutrition education programs, contact:
Alyssa Bennett, Community Programs Manager
585-413-4061
abennett@foodlinkny.org

For Kids Cafe and Summer Meals information, contact:
Dorthea King-Simpson, Nutrition Programs Coordinator
(585) 254-4423
dking@foodlinkny.org

For Emergency Food Agency Membership (soup kitchen, pantry, shelter), BackPack, Food Safety, or Health and Wellness information contact:
Laura Sugarwala, Nutrition Resource Manager
585-413-4079
lsugarwala@foodlinkny.org

For Non-Emergency Agency Membership Information (daycares, group homes, senior centers) contact:
Phil Daniel, Agency Services Coordinator
585-413-4056
pdaniel@foodlinkny.org

Job Board

Employees of Foodlink represent a dedicated and diverse group working to help fight hunger and foster community health and wellness in our area. Job opportunities range from warehouse work, drivers, kitchen staff, program staff, administrative support, marketing and events.

Along with our diverse work environment and culture, we offer a number of benefits to our employees including:

  • 401(k) Plan with company match
  • Paid Holidays
  • Paid Vacation
  • Health Insurance
  • Dental Insurance
  • Health Savings Account (HSA) with employer contribution
  • Employer Paid Life/Accidental Death & Dismemberment/Long-Term Disability
  • Employee Assistance Program

 

 If you would like to apply for any of the open positions, please fax or email your résumé, cover letter, and salary requirements to (585)783-1362 or HR@foodlinkny.org.

Employment Applications can be submitted via email to HR@foodlinkny.org or dropped off in person at Foodlink Headquarters. Employment_Application

Only serious applicants should apply. Only qualified candidates will be contacted.

Foodlink is an equal opportunity employer.

Job Openings:

Nutrition Educator

Foodlink Driver

 

View our Americorps Vista Opportunities:

General Information about Americorp Vista program