slider
slider
slider
slider
slider

Location

 

Foodlink Headquarters
1999 Mt. Read Blvd
Rochester, NY 14615 

(585) 328-3380 

  

Getting to Foodlink

 (Click map to enlarge)

Foodlink Staff

Our staff members and resident do-gooders.

A lot of people make Foodlink happen. Here are just a few.

To reach a staff member not listed below, please contact Foodlink’s main switchboard, (585) 328-3380 or email info@foodlinkny.org.

Foodlink Executive Team

Julia Tedesco
Executive Director
585-328-3380
jtedesco@foodlinkny.org

Terra Keller
Chief Operating Officer
585-413-4070
tkeller@foodlinkny.org

Mitch Gruber
Chief Program Officer
585-413-4060
mgruber@foodlinkny.org

Shawn Poutre
Director of Distribution Center Operations
585-413-4074
spoutre@foodlinkny.org

Tracy Moran
Chief Financial Officer
585-413-4072
tmoran@foodlinkny.org

Jes Rooks
Director of Workforce Development Initiatives
585-413-5059
jrooks@foodlinkny.org

Laura Sugarwala
Director of Nutrition & Food Safety Services
585-413-4079
lsugarwala@foodlinkny.org 

Foodlink Staff Contacts

For questions about starting a food drive or event to benefit Foodlink, contact:
Juliana Stefani, Events Coordinator
585-413-4077
events@foodlinkny.org

For information on volunteering, contact:
Christopher Murphy, Development Administrator
585-413-4097
volunteers@foodlinkny.org

For information about community gardens or farm stands, contact:
Nathaniel Mich, Community Programs Coordinator
585-413-4071
nmich@foodlinkny.org

For Mobile Pantry information, contact:
Morgan McKenzie, Member Services Manager
585-413-4069
mmckenzie@foodlinkny.org

For media inquiries, advocacy campaigns and grant information, contact:
Mark Dwyer, Communications Manager
585-413-5056
mdwyer@foodlinkny.org

For information about our nutrition education programs, contact:
Alyssa VanValkenburg, Nutrition Education Manager
585-413-4051
avanvalkenburg@foodlinkny.org

For information about the Curbside Market program, contact:
Flo Clemmons, Curbside Market Manager
585-413-4055
fclemmons@foodlinkny.org

For Kids Cafe and Summer Meals information, contact:
Claire Savini, Nutrition Programs Coordinator
(585) 254-4423
csavini@foodlinkny.org

For non-emergency agency membership information (day cares, group homes, senior centers) contact:
Phil Daniel, Partnership Development Manager
585-413-4056
pdaniel@foodlinkny.org

For safety and emergency response information, contact:
Nathan Boor, Safety & Facilities Supervisor
585-413-5051
nboor@foodlinkny.org

To learn more about food safety certification, contact:
Emily Diaz, Compliance Assistant
585-413-4054
ediaz@foodlinkny.org

Job Board

Employees of Foodlink represent a dedicated and diverse group working to help fight hunger and foster community health and wellness in our area. Job opportunities range from warehouse work, drivers, kitchen staff, program staff, administrative support, marketing and events.

Along with our diverse work environment and culture, we offer a number of benefits to our employees including:

  • 401(k) Plan with company match
  • Paid Holidays
  • Paid Vacation
  • Health Insurance
  • Dental Insurance
  • Health Savings Account (HSA) with employer contribution
  • Employer Paid Life/Accidental Death & Dismemberment/Long-Term Disability
  • Employee Assistance Program

 If you would like to apply for any of the open positions, please fax or email your résumé, cover letter, and salary requirements to (585)783-1362 or HR@foodlinkny.org.

Employment Applications can be submitted via email to HR@foodlinkny.org or dropped off in person at Foodlink Headquarters. Employment_Application

Only serious applicants should apply. Only qualified candidates will be contacted.

Everyone is welcome here! Foodlink is an equal opportunity employer. All applicants will be considered for employment without regard to race, color, religion, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity, national origin, genetics, veteran or disability status.

Job Openings:

JSY Nutrition Educator

Executive Chef

 

View our Americorps Vista Opportunities:

Cooking Matters Americorps Member

 

General Information about AmeriCorp Vista program